Customer Reviews

Click here to submit your review.


Submit your review
* Required Field

Dec 22, 2015 by Rajinder Singh

The whole experience with Rugby Riders and Mark was truly fantastic, he guided, encouraged and supported me all the way to a PASS! I would highly recommend Mark as a trusted reliable instructor...


Dec 01, 2015 by Amy Palmer

I took my cbt test last week with Mark and can\'t thank him enough. He was patient and very considerate to my feelings as he knew i was very nervous.
He made me feel confident and relaxed with my riding.
Mark let me lead on the road, giving me clear instructions as to where to go, turn etc...
I highly recommend Mark and can\'t thank him eough as two weeks before i saw a different instructor from a different company who was a vile man that shouted and swore at me and shot all my confidence and tried getting more money out of me for no reason.
Thanks Mark


PASSED

Nov 17, 2015 by stuart lyons

as a total novice @47 I had no idea basically how to ride a motorbike , Mark my instructor took me thru and built me up to being a safe and proficient motor bike rider. the training also improved how I drove my car increased awareness and knowledge of road use .My younger brother also trained with mark and we both can only heap praise on his professionalism and patience . if you want to be trained properly to ride a motorcycle on the road this is the company to use .many thanks Mark


brilliant

Nov 14, 2015 by Jamie

Mark is a great instructor and very professional, he explains everything in detail and makes learning to ride fun.
highly recommended.


Mod 2 pass

Nov 13, 2015 by Ryan Suggett

found Mark when i was looking at doing my CBT, he has helped me get through my MOD1 and MOD2 also, great bloke, really helpful and easy going. Highly recommend him to anyone thinking of going through their bike tests at any stage.

Much appreciated mate.


Pass Quickly With Professional Training

Nov 07, 2015 by Steve

I have just finished my my bike training with Rugby Rider Training and have not only passed my bike test first time but have also gained loads of excellent knowledge at the same time. Mark is the instructor and he has something like 25 years experience in this game which makes him one of the best around here. He will train you professionally and make sure that you are 100% ready for your test. He has a very high pass rate and i can see why. Another point worth adding is that Rugby Rider Training only uses bikes that are less than 2 years old, which was one of the original reasons why I chose this place. I had taken my CBT with another local company and the bikes were like scrap and I felt very unsafe on there bikes. I highly recommend you to use this company for any of your rider training. A huge thanks to Mark!!!


Nov 03, 2015 by Shane

Mark gave me a no nonsense training approach and immediately pointed out where i was going wrong so i could correct it.

I got through my Module 1 & 2 quickly with his help.
I now recommend him to anyone who is thinking about upgrading from a 125.

Thank you Mark


Oct 27, 2015 by John Young

I came to your training programme as, let's say a mature gentleman, who hadn't sat on or rode a bike for nearly fifty years. I would like to thank you for your patient, professional approach, instilling in me the confidence and inspiration to achieve my goal of passing my mod 1 and 2 tests


Oct 16, 2015 by Aleksandra

Totally happy with RugbyRider! I have passed my licence August 2015 and still alive :) Mark is great instructor - very professional and patient, took me through CBT first(i have never ride bicke before) and gave me great advise what to do next and thanks to him im a proud holder of full licence! I would recommend Mark and Rugby Rider to anyone! Thanks once again Mark!


Mod 2 Pass

Oct 05, 2015 by Lee Chantler

What a brilliant instructor Mark is, having trained for over a year with another company, getting nowhere, and paying a lot of money for rubbish tuition, very poor quality bikes, not very well maintained, and having to travel a very long way to take a test, I had to look elsewhere, I am glad i came to Rugby Rider, what a breath of fresh air it was. Mark put me at ease right from the start, built my confidence, and explained in detail where I was going wrong. I would highly recommend Rugby Rider to anyone wanting to learn to ride, you would not be disappointed, Big thank you Mark.

Response: Thanks Lee glad you got your bike licence it was a pleasure training you


Rugby Rider - Motorcycle Training Coventry Warwickshire , USA 5.0 5.0 40 40 Thanks to Mark and his patience I passed my MOD 1 & 2. Excellent tuition and professionalism. I would highly recommend Rugby Rider and Mark for all your biking requirementsPaul H
Page:
1234
Brilliant training, Mark was very professional and calm. He helped me every step of the way and no question was too stupid. I built my confidence and completed my full license with his support. Their bikes are new and well looked after. I would highly recommend Rugby Rider.
Emily, 5 Stars
Excellent! Thanks to Mark at rugby rider I passed both mod1 and mod 2 a very professional and friendly family man (brand new bikes and brilliant gear) top marks all round.
Scott, Excellent
Good practical training and advice with a no nonsense approach. I under took CBT and followed up with Direct Access having not been on a bike for 35 years! Managed to pass both Modules 1 & 2 first time, so I think that says it all. Mark is straight forward in his approach and advises where improvements need to be made. The machines are well maintained, and I benefited from recently purchased new bikes. I am thinking of returning for some advanced tips to build on learning.
Brett, Excellent
Great training delivered with a style that is both firm and fair. The courses are structured to allow you as a new rider to develop at a pace that leaves you at the end of each session feeling real progress has been achieved. Thank you to Mark and the team for making CBT and DAS a positive experience.
Tim Darke, Excellent
Having done a CBT with Rugby Riders in 2014 to ride a 125 scooter, I got the bug for the absolute pleasure of riding a motor cycle. I had no hesitation is contacting Mark at Rugby Riders as soon as the weather started to improve in March 2015 and booked some tuition with a view of obtaining a Full license through the DAS. The tuition was great, tailored to my riding ability and moved along at a pace that was appropriate, ensuring my competence developed at the same level as my confidence. I was soon ready for my Part 1 and 2 and am pleased to say I passed on 1st of April 2015 and have now moved on to a Suzuki SFV650 which I am really enjoying. I couldn’t speak highly enough of the training received, and plan to undertake some more advanced training to further improve my skills and competence. Mark’s advice is always constructive and appropriate, he has excellent coaching techniques and style when dealing with novice riders of all ages.
Jim