Customer Reviews

Click here to submit your review.


Submit your review
* Required Field

Jul 01, 2016 by joseph marlow

had a great time learning to ride a bike properly under marks tuition.
i am getting on in years but found mark to be very patient . i looked forward to every training session we had and passed my mod 1 and 2. we are lucky to have people like mark around , so don,t hesitate if you want to learn to ride , give mark a call. thanks mark


Jun 27, 2016 by Adam Henderson

Having no experience riding a motorbike before, Mark was very patient with me (even when I asked stupid questions) while getting my Category A license. He has a very direct approach and won't hesitate to tell you where you need to improve (and that's definitely a good thing). His clear instructions and concise feedback allowed me to build my confidence and progress as quickly as possible throughout the course.

Would highly recommend. Thanks Mark!


Fast track

Jun 14, 2016 by Jordan Wright

I would highly recommend Mark at Rugby Rider to anyone looking to pass their test. I only contacted Mark initially at the end of April and he has managed to fit me in for a CBT, 2 hour lesson, Mod 1 and Mod 2 to pass my test on the 9th June despite it being his busiest time of the year and myself having work commitments. He is very experienced and knowledge and has a direct teaching style. He is also well liked and respected at the test centre in Leicester. Thanks again Mark.


May 30, 2016 by Kieran grant

I came to mark with just my theory, I passed my cbt mod 1 and mod 2 in the space of 4 weeks would highly recommend him. Top bloke!!


Fantastic training

May 16, 2016 by Martin

If your looking to start riding, then look no further. Mark at Rugby Rider Training is the man for the job!

I have taken my CBT, MOD 1 and MOD 2 training with Mark, he has a professional and honest attitude towards your training and provides you with clear and concise tuition and instruction. I was amazed at how easy Mark made it for me to pass all my tests on the first attempt.

I would recommend Mark to anyone that wants to learn to ride.

Many thanks Mark


Superb

Apr 16, 2016 by James

Mark is superb. I took a Direct Access course under his training over around 2 and half months: he took me through my CBT, MOD1 and MOD2 and I am very grateful for his tuition. Mark teaches the trainee/student, not the syllabus, and this is why I highly recommend him to anyone wishing to learn to ride a motorcycle. His adaptable approach to you as an individual makes the experience feel personal. He is a very experienced rider and instructor, and demonstrates a highly professional work ethic. I have had a truly enjoyable experience learning at Rugby Rider, and I would not hesitate to recommend Mark to others as an outstanding trainer to study under. Cheers Mark!


Quality service

Feb 15, 2016 by mark

I found Mark to be a highly experienced & professional trainer, got me through CBT, Mod 1 & Mod 2 at my first attempt.
No bull just honest & open feedback given on my riding standard. did not try to push me beyond my ability or hold me back to make more cash. I would highly recommend RRT to anyone, for quality & value for money I could find no better in the midlands.


First Class Tuition

Jan 18, 2016 by Alan Clark

MOD 1 and MOD 2 passed with Rugby Riders ... Thank you Mark for teaching me to ride a bike properly, confidently and safely. Your honest and straight forward approach was most welcoming. I found your teaching method very effective and enjoyable.

I would recommend Rugby Riders to anyone.


I PASSED !!!

Jan 09, 2016 by Alan Sprung

I passed my Mod 2 test the day before yesterday and I am very pleased. As Mark says, "YOU did it!". That's true but, of course, it would not have been remotely possible without the guiding hand of a patient instructor like Mark. Many thanks mate. When I've got a few 'riding solo' miles under my belt, I'll probably be back in touch for some 'advanced riding' lessons.


THANK YOU

Dec 22, 2015 by Paul Considine

I took my bike test Module 2 last week and I'm very pleased to say I passed. This is all down to the training, support and patience of Mark. He has worked with me over several weeks and been incredibly supportive. The methodology he employs is very professional and in my humble opinion perfect. It is not too rigid and formal and this allows you to relax a little which helps build your confidence. He builds your skill and confidence in parallel. I would recommend him to anyone interested in learning. A thoroughly enjoyable experience. Thank you for everything Mark. Very much appreciated.


Rugby Rider - Motorcycle Training Coventry Warwickshire , USA 5.0 5.0 40 40 Thanks to Mark and his patience I passed my MOD 1 & 2. Excellent tuition and professionalism. I would highly recommend Rugby Rider and Mark for all your biking requirementsPaul H
Page:
1234
Brilliant training, Mark was very professional and calm. He helped me every step of the way and no question was too stupid. I built my confidence and completed my full license with his support. Their bikes are new and well looked after. I would highly recommend Rugby Rider.
Emily, 5 Stars
Excellent! Thanks to Mark at rugby rider I passed both mod1 and mod 2 a very professional and friendly family man (brand new bikes and brilliant gear) top marks all round.
Scott, Excellent
Good practical training and advice with a no nonsense approach. I under took CBT and followed up with Direct Access having not been on a bike for 35 years! Managed to pass both Modules 1 & 2 first time, so I think that says it all. Mark is straight forward in his approach and advises where improvements need to be made. The machines are well maintained, and I benefited from recently purchased new bikes. I am thinking of returning for some advanced tips to build on learning.
Brett, Excellent
Great training delivered with a style that is both firm and fair. The courses are structured to allow you as a new rider to develop at a pace that leaves you at the end of each session feeling real progress has been achieved. Thank you to Mark and the team for making CBT and DAS a positive experience.
Tim Darke, Excellent
Having done a CBT with Rugby Riders in 2014 to ride a 125 scooter, I got the bug for the absolute pleasure of riding a motor cycle. I had no hesitation is contacting Mark at Rugby Riders as soon as the weather started to improve in March 2015 and booked some tuition with a view of obtaining a Full license through the DAS. The tuition was great, tailored to my riding ability and moved along at a pace that was appropriate, ensuring my competence developed at the same level as my confidence. I was soon ready for my Part 1 and 2 and am pleased to say I passed on 1st of April 2015 and have now moved on to a Suzuki SFV650 which I am really enjoying. I couldn’t speak highly enough of the training received, and plan to undertake some more advanced training to further improve my skills and competence. Mark’s advice is always constructive and appropriate, he has excellent coaching techniques and style when dealing with novice riders of all ages.
Jim