Customer Reviews

Click here to submit your review.


Submit your review
* Required Field

Jun 08, 2018 by Paul Hanley

Thanks to Mark and his patience I passed my MOD 1 & 2. Excellent tuition and professionalism. I would highly recommend Rugby Rider and Mark for all your biking requirements
Paul Hanley


May 07, 2018 by conrad short

I had failed my DAS Mod 2 down in Swansea in June last year , and since moving jobs, had been looking for an instructor with similar bikes to re-sit. Rugby riders fitted the bill, and had the identical bikes . Mark was very patience , and I learnt more off Mark in 2 hours than I had done with my previous instructor over 3 days. He is brilliant, certainly knows his stuff and very patient.... Thanks you for getting me through

Conrad


Mod 2

Apr 20, 2018 by Paul Hanley

Thanks Mark for all your help and guidance to enable me to pass my MOD 2. First class excellent professional service that I would highly reccomend.


Jan 19, 2018 by Ben chapman

Brilliant riding school, Mark WILL tell you when you mess up and all of his instructions are clear, The Kawasaki ER6 bikes are clean and new, I passed Mod 1 and Mod 2 first time with RRTS, Many thanks mark and hope you all the success in the future.


Getting there

Dec 01, 2017 by John Magowan

I'm 20, my Dad & I researched courses, the Rugby Rider seemed the best one around,
When I first met Mark he made me feel at ease filling me with confidence, whilst at times he appears abrupt he is not, he is No Nonsense tell you how it is with great knowledge, I love going out on the main road with Mark & the bikes Kawasaki ER6 are really good modern bikes,
Many thanks to Mark helping me get Mod 1 pass with Mod 2 in near future.


Oct 17, 2017 by Mark Greig

I would highly recommend Rugby Rider, very knowledgeable and training delivered to a very high standard.


Excellent Instructor

Oct 05, 2017 by Tony

Mark is professional and straight-talking. If you would like to learn everything you need to know and do, as well as gaining the correct riding experience in order to pass your test quickly, then he'll suit you fine. I passed CBT, pt1 and pt2 in short order. Many thanks!


Great instruction at Rugby Rider

Oct 03, 2017 by Chris Lewis

Mark has taught me since I passed my CBT and I passed my Module 2 first time thanks to him. Good clear instructions and feedback on your performance and so you learn quickly. Whether you want to motorbike around Vietnam as I did or just ride in this country I would recommend Rugby Rider.


Very Knowledgeable Instructor

Jul 20, 2017 by Jim Mangan

I have undertaken various training with Mark over the years and he is a very knowledgeable instructor who tells you the way it is some may find this approach direct and it is for a reason to protect you listen and learn.
I passed my Mod 1 & Mod 2 first time and have no hesitation recommending Mark.


Jul 07, 2017 by Nick Wright

Would recommend Mark to anyone wanting to pass any bike license. He got me from cbt to passing mod 1+2 in a very short space of time. Mark is really easy to talk to and made the whole experience enjoyable!


Rugby Rider - Motorcycle Training Coventry Warwickshire , USA 5.0 5.0 40 40 Thanks to Mark and his patience I passed my MOD 1 & 2. Excellent tuition and professionalism. I would highly recommend Rugby Rider and Mark for all your biking requirementsPaul H
Page:
1234
Brilliant training, Mark was very professional and calm. He helped me every step of the way and no question was too stupid. I built my confidence and completed my full license with his support. Their bikes are new and well looked after. I would highly recommend Rugby Rider.
Emily, 5 Stars
Excellent! Thanks to Mark at rugby rider I passed both mod1 and mod 2 a very professional and friendly family man (brand new bikes and brilliant gear) top marks all round.
Scott, Excellent
Good practical training and advice with a no nonsense approach. I under took CBT and followed up with Direct Access having not been on a bike for 35 years! Managed to pass both Modules 1 & 2 first time, so I think that says it all. Mark is straight forward in his approach and advises where improvements need to be made. The machines are well maintained, and I benefited from recently purchased new bikes. I am thinking of returning for some advanced tips to build on learning.
Brett, Excellent
Great training delivered with a style that is both firm and fair. The courses are structured to allow you as a new rider to develop at a pace that leaves you at the end of each session feeling real progress has been achieved. Thank you to Mark and the team for making CBT and DAS a positive experience.
Tim Darke, Excellent
Having done a CBT with Rugby Riders in 2014 to ride a 125 scooter, I got the bug for the absolute pleasure of riding a motor cycle. I had no hesitation is contacting Mark at Rugby Riders as soon as the weather started to improve in March 2015 and booked some tuition with a view of obtaining a Full license through the DAS. The tuition was great, tailored to my riding ability and moved along at a pace that was appropriate, ensuring my competence developed at the same level as my confidence. I was soon ready for my Part 1 and 2 and am pleased to say I passed on 1st of April 2015 and have now moved on to a Suzuki SFV650 which I am really enjoying. I couldn’t speak highly enough of the training received, and plan to undertake some more advanced training to further improve my skills and competence. Mark’s advice is always constructive and appropriate, he has excellent coaching techniques and style when dealing with novice riders of all ages.
Jim